Video file
通过本地洞察创造全球机遇

企业私募股权

凯雷的全球私募股权业务是全球最大、最多元化的私募股权平台之一,业务遍及各个行业和地区,为被投企业和投资者带来具有变革性的成果。我们努力通过凯雷的全球平台、本地洞察和深厚的行业知识来打造更出色的企业。
$
0
BN
资产管理规模
0
专业投资人士
0
+
活跃的投资组合公司
0
办事处

全球平台优势

自20世纪90年代以来,凯雷已经利用遍布全球的平台为世界各地的企业带来积极的改变。我们在投资过程的所有阶段,包括寻找投资目标、尽职调查和价值创造,都依靠整个平台的力量。通过合作,被投企业能够利用凯雷的全球网络获得广泛的资源,从而改善运营、增加收入并实现地域覆盖的扩展。自成立以来,多元的全球平台也帮助我们给投资者带来新的机遇,创造持续稳定的收益。

利用本地洞察

我们的全球平台聚合了各本地团队的专业建议,他们致力于在其生活、工作和投资的本地市场创造投资价值。通过本地洞察,我们的团队不但能作出更佳的投资决策,还能够抓住商业机会,与本地领先企业合作。这些企业已为下一阶段的增长做好了准备,希望打造区域或全球范围的业务。目前,凯雷投资团队已经遍布全球15多个国家。

行业专长提供有力支持

我们的团队致力于在凯雷拥有竞争优势的行业中,寻找并创造增长机遇。相对于广度而言,我们更重视业务的深度,也因此成为了这些核心行业的专家,并产生真正的领域影响力。我们的团队期待通过帮助行业龙头企业打造具有韧性的成长、推动转型改善运营、支持变革性增长和地域扩张,打造更出色的企业。我们深厚的专业知识领域包括:

航天、国防和政府服务

Standard Aero

CPVII

 

2019年,凯雷投资集团管理的私募股权基金收购了Standard Aero,这是一家主要给商用、公务机、旋翼飞机和军用飞机发动机提供维护、修理和检修服务的领先独立供应商。Standard Aero继续提升了一个新的军用发动机平台,同时发展其传统商用飞机和涡轮螺桨发动机业务。

图像
Standard Aero employee
消费、媒体和零售

Golden Goose Deluxe Brand

CEP IV/CAGPV

2017年,凯雷投资集团管理的私募股权基金收购了Golden Goose,这是增长最快、特色最鲜明的奢侈品品牌之一。凯雷收购之后,Golden Goose已经开了100家店,包括在纽约、北京和东京的旗舰店,业务拓展至服装和配饰领域。在凯雷持有期间,收入从1亿欧元增长至2019年估计的2.6亿欧元以上。

图像
Woman in brightly-colored outfit
金融服务

Duff & Phelps

FIG1/2

2013年,凯雷投资集团管理的私募股权基金收购了Duff & Phelps,这是一家提供独立财务顾问、咨询和投资银行服务的领先供应商。在凯雷持有期间,Duff & Phelps提升了整个公司的人才队伍和员工稳定水平,完成了七笔高度协同的收购,精简和集中了公司核心估值咨询的业务模式。

图像
Business Meeting
医疗保健

PPD

CPV/VI

2011年,凯雷投资集团管理的私募股权基金收购了PPD,一家全球领先的科研外包服务平台公司。PPD提供临床试验开发专业知识,帮助客户推动药物研发创新。在凯雷持有期间,PPD为革命性药物疗法的研发过程带来更高效的服务,加快了药品注册和相关试验的推进工作,提升了医学研究中病患的招募数量、保有数量和参与程度,增加近13000个工作岗位。2020年,PPD在纽约证券交易所上市。

图像
Lab machinery putting liquid in test tubes
工业及交通

Atotech

CPVI, CEP4, CAP4

 

2016年,凯雷投资集团管理的私募股权基金收购了Atotech,这是一家全球领先的高科技电镀化学品和设备的提供商。Atotech的产品主要用于提高包括智能手机、电脑硬件和平板、汽车、家居固定装置和装饰性硬件的多种消费者驱动产品的功能和美感。Atotech的目标是成为可持续电镀系统的领先供应商,并继续扩大其市场份额。此外,其研发投入的近40%都用于实现可持续发展目标。这些投入已在环境和节约成本方面带来突破性进展:首个不含六价铬的电镀硬铬工艺,这是整个行业的里程碑。

图像
Lab technician working with device
科技及商业服务

ZoomInfo

CPVI

 

2019年,凯雷投资集团管理的私募股权基金收购了ZoomInfo软件,这款软件为14000多个客户提供订购销售和营销情报解决方案。ZoomInfo提供实时数据库,实现生成线索、营销和销售分析。自从被凯雷收购以来,ZoomInfo继续扩大其客户基础,推动收入和盈利显著增长。

图像
Man on computer using Zoom Info
房地产

Carlyle’s active real estate funds offer our global investors unique access to opportunities in Europe and the United States. Our funds focus on acquiring single-property assets rather than large-cap companies with real estate portfolios. Our team of over 100 real estate investment professionals has made more than 1,000 investments in over 500 cities and metropolitan areas around the world, including, but not limited to, residential and retail properties, industrial properties, self-storage properties, office buildings and hotels.

图像
City view with residential and commercial buildings
基础设施

Carlyle’s Infrastructure business is comprised of teams that invest in several primary sectors: energy infrastructure, water and waste, transportation, digital infrastructure, power generation and renewables. We manage assets across four funds including our global infrastructure opportunities fund, our North American power fund and our new renewable and sustainable energy strategy. Our Infrastructure funds present our investors with a scalable platform across the full spectrum of infrastructure sectors, geographies, durations and risk-return profiles.

图像
Cityscape
能源

Carlyle's energy investments focus on buyouts, growth capital and strategic joint ventures in the midstream, upstream, energy and oilfield services sectors around the world. Currently, we conduct our North American energy investing through our partnership with NGP, an Irving, Texas-based energy investor. In addition, our international energy investment team focuses on investments across the energy value chain outside of North America and manages assets across two funds.

图像
Solar panels

我们的三大核心业务部门


 

凯雷认为,以上这些案例研究应被视为凯雷投资流程的反映,详细提及的这些投资组合公司不应视为推荐任何个别股票、投资或投资组合公司的建议。这些投资组合公司的信息仅为示例,并非用于表明凯雷投资组合公司当前或未来的业绩。案例研究所描述的投资并非由任何一单个基金或其他产品投资,并不代表任何基金或其他产品购买或出售的全部投资。这些案例研究提供的信息仅供参考,不可以任何方式被当作购买凯雷或其附属公司发起的或管理的任何基金或其他产品权益的建议、销售要约或要约邀请。任何此类要约或要约邀请应仅经保密的私募备忘录作出,该等备忘录将应合格投资者的要求以保密的方式向其提供。

Video file
Creating Global Opportunities through Local Insight

Global Private Equity

Carlyle’s Global Private Equity business is one of the world's largest and most diversified private equity platforms, spanning industries and geographies to deliver transformational results for our companies and investors. We strive to build better businesses through our global platform, local insights and deep industry expertise.
$132b
in assets under management
640+
active investments
256
portfolio companies
25
global private equity offices

Leading with our Global Platform

Since 1990, we have harnessed our global platform to transform businesses around the world. We utilize our full platform in all stages of the investment process including sourcing, diligence and value creation. By partnering with us, our companies are able to tap into our global network to access a broad range of resources to support operational improvements, revenue growth and geographic expansion. Our diverse and global platform has also helped us to bring new and exciting opportunities to our investors and generate stable, persistent returns over the course of history.

Leveraging Local Insights

Our platform is advised by local teams committed to creating value in the markets where we live, work and invest. Through our local insights, we are not only able to make better investment decisions but better understand the communities in which we invest. We are also able to identify unique opportunities to partner with local champions who are ready for their next phase of growth and build their businesses on a regional or global scale. Today our investment team is on the ground in over 15 countries across the globe.

Building on Our Industry Expertise

Our team is focused on identifying and creating growth opportunities within industries where we believe we have a competitive advantage. We have always valued depth over breadth, which has positioned us as specialists within the sectors in which we believe we can make a real impact. Our team looks to build better businesses by cultivating resilient growth in industry leaders, driving transformational operational improvements, as well as supporting disruptive growth and geographic expansion. Our deep industry expertise includes:

Aerospace, Defense & Government Services

Standard Aero

CPVII

 

In 2019, private equity funds managed by The Carlyle Group acquired StandardAero, a leading independent provider of maintenance, repair and overhaul services primarily for commercial, business jet, rotorcraft, and military aircraft engines. Standard Aero continues to ramp up on a new military engine platform as well as growing its legacy commercial aircraft and turboprop engines.

Image
Standard Aero employee
Consumer, Media & Retail

Golden Goose Deluxe Brand

CEP IV/CAGPV

In 2017, private equity funds managed by The Carlyle Group acquired Golden Goose, one of the fastest growing and most distinctive luxury fashion brands. Under Carlyle’s ownership, Golden Goose has opened 100 stores, including flagships in New York, Beijing and Tokyo. It has also expanded into clothing and accessories. During ownership, revenues have grown from €100m to estimated revenues in excess of €260m for 2019.

Image
Woman in brightly-colored outfit
Financial Services

Duff & Phelps

FIG1/2

In 2013, private equity funds managed by The Carlyle Group acquired Duff & Phelps, a leading provider of independent financial advisory, consulting and investment banking services. Under Carlyle’s ownership, Duff & Phelps bolstered its talent and retention levels throughout the organization, completed seven highly synergistic acquisitions, and streamlined and centered the business model around the company’s core valuation advisory.

Image
Business Meeting
HEALTHCARE

PPD

CPV/VI

In 2011, private equity funds managed by The Carlyle Group acquired PPD, a leading global contract research organization. PPD provides clinical trial development expertise and has helped customers drive innovation in drug development. Under Carlyle’s ownership, PPD has delivered life-changing drug therapies more effectively and efficiently, accelerated enrollment and virtual trials, increased patient access, retention and engagement in medical research and added nearly 13,000 jobs.  In 2020, PPD made its initial public offering on the NYSE.
 

Image
Lab machinery putting liquid in test tubes
Industrial & Transportation

Atotech

CPVI, CEP4, CAP4

 

In 2016, private equity funds managed by The Carlyle Group acquired Atotech, a leading global provider of high technology plating chemicals and equipment. Atotech’s products are primarily used to enhance the functional and aesthetic qualities of a wide variety of consumer-driven products, including smartphones, computing hardware and tablets, automobiles, household fixtures, and decorative hardware. Atotech’s goal is to become the leading supplier of sustainable plating systems and continues to grow its market share. In addition, nearly 40% of their R&D investments are dedicated to achieving sustainability goals. These investments have yielded breakthroughs for the environment and cost savings: the first electroplating hard chrome process free of hexavalent chromium, a milestone for the entire industry.
 

Image
Lab technician working with device
Technology & Business Services

ZoomInfo

CPVI

 

In 2019, private equity funds managed by The Carlyle Group acquired ZoomInfo, a software as a service provider of subscription sales and marketing intelligence solutions for more than 14,000 customers. ZoomInfo provides a real-time database enabling lead generation, marketing and sales analytics. Since Carlyle’s acquisition of the company, ZoomInfo continues to expand its client base driving significant revenue and earnings growth.

Image
Man on computer using Zoom Info
Real Estate

Carlyle’s active real estate funds offer our global investors unique access to opportunities in Europe and the United States. Our funds focus on acquiring single-property assets rather than large-cap companies with real estate portfolios. Our team of over 100 real estate investment professionals has made more than 1,000 investments in over 500 cities and metropolitan areas around the world, including, but not limited to, residential and retail properties, industrial properties, self-storage properties, office buildings and hotels.

Image
City view with residential and commercial buildings
Infrastructure

Carlyle’s Infrastructure business is comprised of teams that invest in several primary sectors: energy infrastructure, water and waste, transportation, digital infrastructure, power generation and renewables. We manage assets across four funds including our global infrastructure opportunities fund, our North American power fund and our new renewable and sustainable energy strategy. Our Infrastructure funds present our investors with a scalable platform across the full spectrum of infrastructure sectors, geographies, durations and risk-return profiles.

Image
Cityscape
Energy

Carlyle's energy investments focus on buyouts, growth capital and strategic joint ventures in the midstream, upstream, energy and oilfield services sectors around the world. Currently, we conduct our North American energy investing through our partnership with NGP, an Irving, Texas-based energy investor. In addition, our international energy investment team focuses on investments across the energy value chain outside of North America and manages assets across two funds.

Image
Solar panels

 

Carlyle believes these selected case studies should be considered as a reflection of Carlyle’s investment process, and references to these particular portfolio companies should not be considered a recommendation of any particular security, investment or portfolio company. The information provided about these portfolio companies is intended to be illustrative and is not intended to be used as an indication of the current or future performance of Carlyle’s portfolio companies. The investments described in the selected case studies were not made by any single fund or other product, and do not represent all of the investments purchased or sold by any fund or other product. The information provided in these case studies is for informational purposes only and may not be relied on in any manner as advice or as an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy interests in any fund or other product sponsored or managed by Carlyle or its affiliates. Any such offer or solicitation shall only be made pursuant to a final confidential private placement memorandum, which will be furnished to qualified investors on a confidential basis at their request.