威廉·康威

地点
华盛顿特区

威廉·康威先生是凯雷投资集团联合创始人之一,目前担任集团联席执行董事长,同时也是集团执行委员会成员。康威先生自2011年7月18日起加入集团董事会,此前,康威先生曾任集团联席首席执行官和首席投资官。

在1987年创立凯雷之前,康威先生于MCI Communications Corporation担任副总裁兼财务主管。在1984年至1987年间,康威先生担任MCI的高级副总裁兼首席财务官。

康威先生是约翰·霍普金斯医院董事会主席,美国天主教大学董事会成员。他还曾担任多家凯雷拥有重要投资权益的上市或私营公司的董事长或董事。康威先生获得了达特茅斯学院(Dartmouth College)的文学学士学位和芝加哥大学商学院的金融学MBA学位。

William E. Conway, Jr.

Location
Washington, DC

William E. Conway, Jr. is a founder and Co-Chief Executive Chairman and director of Carlyle. Mr. Conway was elected to our Board of Directors effective July 18, 2011. Previously, Mr. Conway served as our Co-Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer. Mr. Conway also serves on Carlyle's Executive Group.

Prior to forming Carlyle in 1987, Mr. Conway was the Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of MCI Communications Corporation (“MCI”). Mr. Conway was a Vice President and Treasurer of MCI from 1981 to 1984.

Mr. Conway is Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Johns Hopkins Medicine and a member of the Board of Trustees of the Catholic University of America. He previously served as chairman and/or director of several public and private companies in which Carlyle had significant investment interests. Mr. Conway received his BA from Dartmouth College and his MBA in finance from the University of Chicago Graduate School of Business.