丹尼尔•德安尼罗

地点
华盛顿特区

丹尼尔·德安尼罗先生是凯雷投资集团联合创始人之一,目前担任集团荣誉董事长,同时也是集团执行委员会成员。德安尼罗先生自2011年7月18日起加入集团董事会。此前,德安尼罗先生曾任集团董事长。

1987年创立凯雷之前,德安尼罗先生任万豪公司财务和发展业务副总裁长达8年。加入万豪之前,德安尼罗先生曾任百事公司和环球航空(Trans World Airlines)的财务主管。1969年至1971年,德安尼罗先生在美国海军服役。在此期间,他是纽波特军官预备校杰出海军毕业生,任胡蜂号(CVS 18)航空母舰军需官(美国海军中尉)。 2016年,德安尼罗先生获美国海军纪念基金会颁发的“孤岛水手(Lone Sailor )”称号。

德安尼罗先生还担任了一系列的社会职务,包括:美国企业公共政策研究所 (American Enterprise Institute for Public Research)主席、退伍军人和军人家属协会(The Institute for Veterans and Military Families)联席主席、Wolf Trap表演艺术基金会(Wolf Trap Foundation of the Performing Arts)主席、约翰·邓普顿基金会(John Templeton Foundation)顾问、Lumen学院(Lumen Institute)的创始董事、雪城大学(Syracuse University)董事会终身理事、马丁•J•惠特曼管理学院 (Martin J. Whitman School of Management)校长委员会成员和企业顾问委员会成员。德安尼罗先生并曾担任多家凯雷拥有重要投资权益的私营公司的董事长或董事职务。

1968年,德安尼罗先生以优异成绩毕业于美国雪城大学,是该校Beta Gamma Sigma学术荣誉会的成员。1974年,他从哈佛商学院毕业,也是Teagle 基金会(Teagle Foundation)成员。

Daniel A. D'Aniello

Location
Washington, DC

Daniel A. D’Aniello is a founder and Chairman Emeritus of Carlyle and was elected to our Board of Directors effective July 18, 2011. Previously, Mr. D'Aniello served as Chairman of Carlyle. Mr. D'Aniello also serves on Carlyle's Executive Group.

Prior to forming Carlyle in 1987, Mr. D’Aniello was the Vice President for Finance and Development at Marriott Corporation for eight years. Before joining Marriott, Mr. D’Aniello was a financial officer at PepsiCo, Inc. and Trans World Airlines. Mr. D'Aniello served in the United States Navy from 1969 through 1971 during which time he was a Distinguished Naval Graduate of Officer Candidate School, Newport R.I.; a Supply Officer (LTJG) aboard the USS Wasp (CVS 18); and in 2016, Mr. D'Aniello was awarded the designation of Lone Sailor by the U.S. Navy Memorial Foundation.

Mr. D’Aniello is Chairman of the American Enterprise Institute for Public Research; Co-Chairman of the Institute for Veterans and Military Families; Chairman of the Wolf Trap Foundation of the Performing Arts; an Advisor to the John Templeton Foundation; a founding Trustee of the Lumen Institute; and a Lifetime Member of the Board of Trustees of Syracuse University, a member of the Chancellor’s Council and a member of the Corporate Advisory Council to the Martin J. Whitman School of Management. Mr. D’Aniello previously served as chairman and/or director of several private companies in which Carlyle had significant investment interests.

Mr. D’Aniello is a 1968 magna cum laude graduate of Syracuse University, where he was a member of Beta Gamma Sigma, and a 1974 graduate of the Harvard Business School, where he was a Teagle Foundation Fellow.